New Route, New Routine and Rainy Sunday

Last Sunday I wrote about my trail and LSD training with Sir Enrique (check it here) and it turns out a great training for the both of us and decided to have another one last Sunday. If last week we focus on endurance and stability. This week we turn our attention in speed, addition of mileage and balance for trail.Earlier this afternoon it’s difficult to tell if you still want to continue the training or not due to bad weather. But with perseverance and willingness to push our body to the limit, we still carry on.

We made a new route and new routine yesterday (click here). First, run uphill and downhill (IRTM Alabang to Petron, Daang Hari). Second, LSD from Petron to Daang Reyna, rotonda. This stretch is 95% cement and 5% trail in the end of the road. I love this stretch because it’s not that polluted compare to Molino to Alabang Road and fewer cars are passing here. By the way that road lead you to Muntinlupa/San Pedro/SLEX. Back to our routine. So after the LSD, next is Sprinting in Evia football field (here) and finally LSD on our way back to Molino.

It was a tiring day and despite the bad weather we still manage to survive another Sunday training. I heard Sir Enrique lost 10lbs. and happy for the result. Mine, I lost track but definitely burn lots of calories. I guess this will be the last training for this month and resume the training again after the holy week. This time we’re planning to do this earlier because the next route will be Molino to San Pedro (WHAAATT!). I don’t know if Bullverine is serious or not but when I look at him “I see a man with a mission”.

Well, another day is over and my big day is 5 days away. I hope everything run smoothly and according to plan on that day. Stay tuned for my next review… See yah!

4 thoughts on “New Route, New Routine and Rainy Sunday

  1. “It was a tiring day and despite the bad weather we still manage to survive another Sunday training. I heard Sir Enrique lost 10lbs. ” – Bullverine is something, ain’t he? That’s a lot of pounds. Hope I could join you guys in future runs.

  2. Indeed! Anyway after holy week sir we’re going back to Daang Hari and planning to add more mileage in our routine. I hope you, sir Justin and others could join us. Right now sir Enrique is doing a recon for our next route. I’ll send a PM to all after we settle the whole thing. Looking forward to run with you guys soon…

Hey! Don't leave without sharing anything.

