Running with Krupicka?

Last Sunday me and my running buddy decided to have a trail run in Petron, Daang Hari, Alabang. This is our first time to run here and finally we found trail routes near our place. Starting at Phoenix gas station in Bacoor to the meeting place took me approx. 30 minutes. On your way to Petron you can also encounter lots of uphill and downhill so I just take it lightly so that I can still keep up with Enrique later that afternoon.

Enrique a.k.a. “Bullverine” Sundiang was already there waiting for me, already warmed up. And so we quickly jump in to the trail as soon as I arrived at the place. Since Bullverine is running barefoot we decided to check the surface first in a slow pace and check if it is Ok. We look for broken glasses, sharp object and stone that might cause injury along the path. Of course we need an injury free training, right?

As soon as the surface is clean and good to go, we run in our normal pace. Bullverine serves as my pacer and train me for endurance, stability and balance. And also this serves as my preparation for the upcoming Salomon X Trail Run on the 31st of March. After our training we took some pictures for souvenir purposes. Our training went well, injury-free and we both happy with the result. I’m looking forward for our next trail training this coming Sunday (3-24-2012). For those interested runners who wants to join us just PM me or Enrique  in our Facebook account. See you on Sunday!

One thought on “Running with Krupicka?

  1. Pingback: New Route, New Routine and Rainy Sunday | Takbo Printipe… Takbo!

Hey! Don't leave without sharing anything.

